Connect with us

Entertainment

Barack Obama, Beyonce, Jay Z & Diddy To Attend DMX Memorial

Published

on

Follow Dreddsworld on Google News

Beyonce, Jay Z, Diddy, & Barack Obama To Attend DMX Memorial

Beyonce, Jay Z, Diddy, & Barack Obama To Attend DMX Memorial Service

The DMX memorial service will be held today at Brooklyn’s Barclays Center to honor his life and legacy. According to reports, dozens of famous and prominent people are scheduled to attend the memorial service.

On the expected guest list is Beyonce and Jay Z, Sean “Diddy” Combs, and former president Barack Obama – who was reportedly a big fan of the legendary rapper.

The service will begin at 4 p.m. EST/1 p.m. PST, and though it will only be open to close friends and family, it will be streamed live on DMX’s official YouTube page for the public.

 

View this post on Instagram

 

A post shared by DMX (@dmx)

Before the livestreamed memorial, Ruff Ryders will host a ride-out procession called The Ruff Ryders 2 The Rescue: Ryde 4 Life starting in Yonkers, New York.

And there’s more to DMX’ home going. Tomorrow, BET will host a homegoing celebration, “BET Remembers DMX,” to commemorate the rapper’s life.




According to a press release, the event will be broadcast and streamed by BET on Sunday, beginning at 2:30 p.m. EST/11:30 a.m. PST. Following the program, the network will air movies and documentaries featuring DMX to honor him.

 

View this post on Instagram

 

A post shared by DMX (@dmx)

Subscribe to Blog via Email

Success! An email was just sent to confirm your subscription. Please find the email now and click 'Confirm Follow' to start subscribing.

Trending